Junior Diary 2020

Previously we had published a list of all Junior Events for the year.

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic this has been removed and listed below are events and dates we can now confirm:

*** Latest Update on Junior Fixtures 16th July 2020 ***


Academy Group 4 Sunday 19th July Tehidy Park GC

Academy Group 3 Sunday 26th July W Cornwall GC

Mini Tour Round 2 Sunday 26th July Merlin GC – Mark Hawkey will circulate members

Junior Open Monday 27th July W Cornwall GC – secretary@wcgolf.co.uk  

Academy Group 5 Saturday 1st August Launceston GC

Academy Group 2 Sunday 2nd August Whitsand Bay GC

Junior Open 5th August Truro GC – CANCELLED

Junior Open 6th August Mullion GC - CANCELLED

Junior Open Friday 7th August Carlyon Bay GC – carlyonbayjuniors@gmail.com

Academy Group 3 Sunday 9th August St Enodoc GC

Junior Open Thursday 13th August Perranporth GC CANCELLED

Academy Group 5 Saturday 15th August Carlyon Bay GC

Junior County Championship Sunday 16th August Whitsand Bay GC – entries online CGU website. CLCGA has indicated the Junior Girls Championships will NOT take place this year.

Newquay GC Monday 17th August – CANCELLED

Junior Open Tuesday 18th August St Mellion Int GC – stmellion-academy@crown-golf.co.uk

U18 Friendly v Devon Wednesday 19th August Trethorne GC – Derek Law will advise

Bolitho Finals Day Thursday 20th August Carlyon Bay GC – separate circulation to clubs (16th July)

Academy Group 4 Sunday 23rd August St Austell GC

Mini Tour Round 3 Monday 24th August Newquay GC – Mark Hawkey will circulate members

 Junior Open Wednesday 26th August Tehidy Park GC – secretary-manager@tehidyparkgolfclub.co.uk

Junior Autumn Meeting Sunday 6th September Mullion GC – entries online CGU website shortly

Mini Tour Round 4 Sunday 13th September W Cornwall GC – Mark Hawkey will circulate members

Mini Tour Round 5 Tuesday 27th October Trevose G&CC – Mark Hawkey will circulate members

CGU Junior Maxam Cup Thursday 29th October Perranporth GC – circulation to be made later this year


Other fixtures may yet be added