Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

Leigh is Double County Champion

Monday 18th June 2018

CGU Junior County Championship Sunday 17th June 2018 Perranporth GC
Read More...

Kirton & Richards Deliver Last Gasp Win for Cornwall

Saturday 16th June 2018

SWCGA Week Matchplay Shield Friday 15th June 2018 Cumberwell Park GC
Read More...

Wiltshire Dominate Cornwall

Friday 15th June 2018

SWCGA Week Matchplay Shield Cornwall v Wiltshire Thursday 14th June 2018 Cumberwell Park GC
Read More...

See All News
CGU Over 55s Team Championship Tuesday 26th June (7 days)
CGU President's Invitation Thursday 28th June (9 days)
Lord Lieutenants Trophy Sunday 5th August (47 days)
Maxam Cup Round 2 Sunday 12th August (54 days)
Maxam Cup Round 1 Sunday 12th August (54 days)
CGU Seniors Championship Thursday 16th August (58 days)
CGU Junior Autumn Meeting Sunday 2nd September (75 days)
CGU Club Champions (Depot Cup) Sunday 16th September (89 days)
CGU Club Champions (Petherick Cup) Sunday 16th September (89 days)
See All Competitions