Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country.

World Handicap System: new details announced - Workshop in Cornwall

Tuesday 20th February 2018

R and A & USGA Announcement re WHS
Read More...

Sad News CGU Past President Peter Clemo

Wednesday 14th February 2018


Read More...

Juniors See Off Their Elders

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Cornwall U18s v Cornwall Seniors Monday 12th February 2018 Perranporth GC
Read More...

See All News
U12 Mini Tour Round 1 Sunday 18th March (22 days)
Eng Golf Junior Champion Club Qualifier Wednesday 4th April (39 days)
The Royal Cornwall Goblets Sunday 13th May (78 days)
Seniors & Founders Cups Monday 14th May (79 days)
Royal Cornwall Challenge Cup Tuesday 15th May (80 days)
Cornwall Amateur Championship Round 1 & 2 Wednesday 16th May (81 days)
Lawrance Cup Thursday 17th May (82 days)
See All Competitions