Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 29 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

Cornwall Golf Union is SafeGolf accredited to find out more click here

Cornwall Golf Union supports Respect in Golf   to find out more click here

Cruse and Norris are Cornish Winners

Saturday 20th April 2024

PGA Cornish Festival - Newquay, St Enodoc & Trevose GCs Jock Lawrence, Kingsdown GC
Read More...

Joe 'Cruses' to Four on the Bounce

Tuesday 16th April 2024

Cornish Closed Championship Sunday 14th April 2024 Bude GC
Read More...

U16s in Great Win over Devon

Saturday 13th April 2024

Cornwall U16 v Devon U16 Ben Enoch League Monday 8th April 2024 St Enodoc GC
Read More...

See All News
Royal Cornwall Goblets Sunday 12th May (20 days)
Seniors & Founders Cups Monday 13th May (21 days)
Royal Cornwall Challenge Cup Tuesday 14th May (22 days)
Lawrance Cup Thursday 16th May (24 days)
Western Morning News Challenge Cup Friday 17th May (25 days)
CGU Over 55s Team Championship Wednesday 19th June (58 days)
See All Competitions