Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

Devon In One Point Win Over Cornwall U18s

Friday 21st February 2020

Cornwall v Devon (U18s) Thursday 20th February 2020 The Point at Polzeath GC
Read More...

Seniors See Off The U18s

Monday 17th February 2020

CGU Seniors v CGU Under 18s Monday 17th February 2020 Newquay GC
Read More...

Women on Par - Back for 2020

Friday 14th February 2020


Read More...

See All News
The Royal Cornwall Goblets Sunday 17th May (83 days)
Seniors & Founders Cups Monday 18th May (84 days)
Royal Cornwall Challenge Cup Tuesday 19th May (85 days)
Cornwall Amateur Championship - Rd 1 & 2 Wednesday 20th May (86 days)
Lawrance Cup Thursday 21st May (87 days)
Western Morning News Challenge Cup Friday 22nd May (88 days)
Jamieson Cup Saturday 23rd May (89 days)
See All Competitions