Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

St Mellion Over 55 Team Champions 2019

Tuesday 25th June 2019

CGU O55s Team Championship 2019 Monday 24th June 2019 Looe GC
Read More...

George Law and Kira Barnes - Junior County Champions 2019

Monday 17th June 2019

CLCGA and CGU Junior County Championships Sunday 16th June 2019 The Point at Polzeath GC
Read More...

Week Ending Cornwall Win Dents Dorset Hopes

Saturday 15th June 2019

SWCGA Championship Week Matchplay Day 5 Cornwall v Dorset Parkstone GC
Read More...

See All News
CGU President's Invitation 2019 Monday 1st July (5 days)
Lord Lieutenants Trophy Sunday 4th August (39 days)
CGU Seniors Championship (Stableford) Thursday 8th August (43 days)
CGU Seniors Championship (Medal) - Rd 1 & 2 Thursday 8th August (43 days)
Maxam Cup Round 2 Sunday 11th August (46 days)
Maxam Cup Round 1 Sunday 11th August (46 days)
CGU Junior Autumn Meeting 2019 Boys Sunday 1st September (67 days)
CGU Junior Autumn Meeting Girls 2019 Sunday 1st September (67 days)
CGU Club Champions (Depot & Petherick Cups) Sunday 22nd September (88 days)
See All Competitions