Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union continues to review upcoming events in light of the COVID-19 crisis.

We have to date postponed events through to the end of June 2020 but will be resuming county action - subject to restrictions imposed - with the Cornish Closed Championship at Bowood Park GC on Sunday 12th July. Arrangements are being made for other competitions to be staged across August and September - look out for further details.

Looking at the national picture England Golf have postponed events through to the 27th July. Their latest competition status can be accessed here

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

Alton Leads Carlyon Bay Success

Friday 7th August 2020

CGU Seniors Championship (Stableford) Thur 6th August 2020 Carlyon Bay GC
Read More...

Blaber makes his Mark! Senior Champion 2020

Friday 7th August 2020

CGU Seniors Championship Wed 5th /Thur 6th August 2020 Carlyon Bay GC
Read More...

Fox and Cuffin Win Lord Lieutenant's Trophy

Monday 3rd August 2020

CGU Lord Lieutenants Trophy Sunday 2nd August 2020 Carlyon Bay GC
Read More...

See All News
Maxam Cup Round 1 Sunday 9th August (Tomorrow)
Maxam Cup Round 2 Sunday 9th August (Tomorrow)
CGU U14 & U12 Stableford (29-54) Sunday 16th August (8 days)
CGU U14 & U12 County Championship Sunday 16th August (8 days)
CGU Junior County Championship - Rnd 1 & 2 Sunday 16th August (8 days)
CGU Over 55s Team Championship Monday 17th August (9 days)
George Bolitho Thursday 20th August (12 days)
Seniors & Founders Cups Monday 7th September (30 days)
Lawrance Cup Tuesday 8th September (31 days)
See All Competitions