Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country.

Team for SWCGA Seniors

Tuesday 18th July 2017

SWCGA Seniors Championship Thursday 27th July 2017 Orchardleigh GC
Read More...

Cornwall Face Gloucestershire

Monday 17th July 2017

Channel League Cornwall v Gloucestershire Sunday 23rd July 2017 Perranporth GC
Read More...

Golf - It's a Family Affair!

Thursday 13th July 2017

Latest England Golf
Read More...

See All News
Lord Lieutenants Trophy Sunday 30th July (8 days)
Maxam Cup Round 1 Sunday 13th August (22 days)
Maxam Cup Round 2 Sunday 13th August (22 days)
CGU Seniors Championship Thursday 17th August (26 days)
CGU Junior Autumn Meeting Rd1 Sunday 3rd September (43 days)
CGU Junior Autumn Meeting Rd2 Sunday 3rd September (43 days)
CGU Club Champions (Depot Cup) Sunday 17th September (57 days)
CGU Club Champions (Petherick Cup) Sunday 17th September (57 days)
See All Competitions