Welcome to the Cornwall Golf Union 

Golf For One and All

The Cornwall Golf Union was founded in 1901 and exists to promote and retain the traditions and rules of the ancient amateur game of Golf within the Duchy. We currently have 33 affiliated member clubs and details of all of these can be found within the website. In turn the County Union is affiliated to England Golf which administers the interests of amateur golfers across the country. Click here to see what we do.

Want to Follow RND's Lead on Banning Plastic Tees?

Friday 13th December 2019


Read More...

Time To Listen Workshops 2020

Sunday 8th December 2019


Read More...

Wiltshire's Tomlinson Appointed as England Golf CEO

Thursday 5th December 2019


Read More...

See All News
Cornwall U18 v Devon U18 Thursday 20th February 2020 (67 days)
EG Junior Champion Club Qualifier (Cornwall) Monday 30th March 2020 (106 days)
The Royal Cornwall Goblets Sunday 17th May 2020 (154 days)
Seniors & Founders Cups Monday 18th May 2020 (155 days)
Royal Cornwall Challenge Cup Tuesday 19th May 2020 (156 days)
Cornwall Amateur Championship - Rd 1 & 2 Wednesday 20th May 2020 (157 days)
CGU Junior County Championship - Rnd 1 & 2 Sunday 14th June 2020 (182 days)
See All Competitions